Loading...

On entering data into this search field, the content below will update.

Permanently delete a recording from your X1 DVR

A deleted program resides in the Recently Deleted folder for up to 24 hours after it is deleted. After that time, the recording will automatically be permanently erased and will no longer be available on the DVR to recover.

Permanently delete a recording

  1. Select Saved from the Main Menu.
    Main Menu displays with prompt to select Saved option on the left.
  2. Under Recordings select Recently Deleted.
    Saved recordings menu displays with option to select Recently Deleted folder
  3. Highlight the program to delete and press OK.
    Recently Deleted recordings display, select the recording.
  4. Select Delete Now.
    Recently Deleted recording highlighted with prompt to Delete Now
  5. Choose Permanently Delete to permanently erase the item.
    Option to Permanently Delete recording displays.
  6. The item is removed from the DVR hard drive and is not available to be restored. Note: Items in the Recently Deleted folder may now also be bulk deleted.
    Permanently Deleted message displays, noting you have permanently deleted this recording.
Was this page helpful?

Didn’t find what you’re looking for?

Ask Xfinity Assistant
Visit Our Help Communities

Messenger

Connect with us

Xfinity Support Forums

Visit Forums

X

Send a message

Reddit

Browse Reddit